Texas General Land Office  Texas General
 Land Office
 Oil Spill Prevention
 & Response
Texas Automated Buoy System
Real Time Ocean Observations
Supporting Oil Spill Prevention and Response since 1995
Geochemical and Environmental Research Group

TABS Data Products
TABS Home
Check out our new Beta site
Real Time Data Analysis
Current Summary
Buoy Status
TABS Model Results
NOAA Wave Model
Vector Addition Trajectory Tool

Weather
Hurricane Tracks
Marine Forecasts
 TX     LA     Offshore   
MRF 10 day forecast (UNiSYS)


TABS Information
IMPORTANT: Notice to Mariners
TABS News
TABS Web Site Stats
Comments


Articles & Publications
Development of TABS paper(pdf)
Ten Years of TABS paper(pdf)
Oceans 2001 TABS paper(pdf)
Oceans 2009 TABS paper(pdf)
Oceans 2011 TABS paper(pdf)


Links
GCOOS (Member)
TGLO Oilspill Division
NDBC    Home    West Gulf   
TWBD Tide Forecasts
National Hurricane Center
Houston/Galveston PORTS
Texas Parks Harmful Algal Blooms
AVHRR Images (Johns Hopkins)
TCOON (TAMUCC)
WAVCIS (LSU)

In the map below, click on each of the TABS buoys to access their half-hourly data for the last 5 days or to perform database searches.
Buoy Map - You may also select buoys below
Bathymetric contours shown for these depths(meters): 20, 50, 200, 2000, 3500
The vectors on the map point toward the direction that the currents or winds are flowing
and represent the average for the last three hours of the available data.
The date and time at each station indicates the end of the three-hour average.
Last Data Reported
B 10/22/2014 11:30Z (05:30 CST)
D 10/22/2014 15:30Z (09:30 CST)
F 09/20/2014 11:30Z (05:30 CST)
J 10/22/2014 16:00Z (10:00 CST)
K 10/22/2014 16:00Z (10:00 CST)
N 10/22/2014 16:00Z (10:00 CST)
R 10/22/2014 15:00Z (09:00 CST)
V 10/04/2014 00:00Z (18:00 CST)
W 10/22/2014 13:00Z (07:00 CST)
X 12/31/2014 00:00Z (18:00 CST)
 
 
 


2013 All Rights Reserved, Texas A&M University ▪ Webmaster ▪ Contact Us ▪ Site Policies ▪ TAMU Emergency Protocol ▪ Accessibility ▪ Privacy & Security